The Team

Information about the participating institutes and individuals

More detailed Information on the four participating institutions and the scientists participating in the joint research project.

The joint research project partners of DATAFIED. F. l. t. r.: Jasmin Troeger (GEI), Sieglinde Jornitz (DIP), Sigrid Hartong (HSU), Annekatrin Bock (GEI), Andreas Breiter (ifib), Felicitas Macgilchrist (GEI), Vito Dabisch (HSU), Irina Zakharova (ifib), Angelina Lange (ifib), Juliane Jarke (ifib), Tjark Raabe (ifib), Ben Mayer (DIPF).

HSU | Helmut Schmidt University – University of the Bundeswehr Hamburg

HSU is one of two universities in Germany, which serve the scientific and academic education of officers. It carries out its tasks through research, teaching and further education in the autonomy guaranteed by the executing agency and the Free Hanseatic City of Hamburg. With its research infrastructure, it strengthens Hamburg as academic city.

The HSU develops study and extended education opportunities according to the state of the science as well as the need for leaders in the military, economy and society. In its research and teaching, it emphasises and opens up to possibilities of interdisciplinarity in the natural sciences and engineering along with economics, the humanities and social sciences.

The HSU is characterised by openness both internally and externally and is guided by the goal of providing education through science, for the 21st century.

Prof. Dr. Sigrid Hartong and Vito Darbisch from the HSU taking part in the joint research project. They work together on Subproject 1: School authorities and school.

ifib | Institute for Information Management Bremen GmbH

The ifib is a non-profit affiliated institute of the University of Bremen. Main focus of the Research and consulting activities is the handling of information and information technology in different application contexts. These includes the shaping of information flows and new forms of cooperation across organisational boundaries. The ifib offers extensive expertise in the evaluation of activities, to promote media competence, including their organisational embedding, as well as in the formative evaluation of different software environments and in the evaluation of the creation and use of learning materials for use in vocational qualification. The ifib was and is engaged in various bmbf projects about the use of media in vocational education and training.

Prof. Dr. Andreas Breiter, Prof. Dr. Juliane Jarke, Angelina Lange, Irina Zakharova and Tjark Raabe are taking part in the project for the Institute for Information Management Bremen. In subproject 2 they deal with school management and school information systems.

GEI | Georg-Eckert-Institute – Leibniz-Institute for international schoolbook research

The GEI …

… conducts researches on the production, content and adaptation of educational media in schools in their socio-cultural, political, economic and historical contexts.

…provides unique research infrastructures based on research, digital and on-site. At its core is world’s most expansive international textbook collection.

…provides transfer services from a critical research perspective for national and international educational practice, educational media production and educational policy.

Research, research infrastructures and knowledge transfer are consistently interrelated in the work of the GEI. As a non-university institution that conducts and facilitates educational media research equally, the Georg Eckert Institute has developed into an international reference centre in this field.

Dr. Annekatrin Bock, Prof. Dr. Felicitas Macgilchrist and Jasmin Troeger are working for the GEI on the Subproject 3: Digital Learning Software and Education.

DIPF | Leibniz-Institute for educational research and information

DIPF contributes with empirical educational research, digital infrastructure and targeted knowledge transfer to overcome challenges in the education system. The knowledge developed and documented by the DIPF supports science, politics and practice in the field of education – for the benefit of society.

Dr. Sieglinde Jornitz and Ben Mayer are working for the Leibnitz Institute for Educational Research and Information on the fourth subproject with teachers and students in class.

Team

Infos über die beteiligten Institutionen und Personen

Hier finden sie nähere Informationen zu den vier beteiligten Institutionen sowie den am Verbundprojekt mitwirkenden Wissenschaftler*innen

Verbundpartner*innen DATAFIED. V. l. n. r.: Jasmin Troeger (GEI), Sieglinde Jornitz (DIP), Sigrid Hartong (HSU), Annekatrin Bock (GEI), Andreas Breiter (ifib), Felicitas Macgilchrist (GEI), Vito Dabisch (HSU), Irina Zakharova (ifib), Angelina Lange (ifib), Juliane Jarke (ifib), Tjark Raabe (ifib), Ben Mayer (DIPF).

HSU- Helmut Schmidt Universität – Universität der Bundeswehr Hamburg

Die Helmut-Schmidt-Universität ist eine der beiden Hochschulen in Deutschland, die dem wissenschaftlichen Studium und der akademischen Bildung von Offizieren dienen. Sie nimmt ihre Aufgaben durch Forschung, Lehre und Weiterbildung in der vom Träger und der Freien Hansestadt Hamburg verbürgten Autonomie wahr. Sie stärkt mit ihrer Forschungsinfrastruktur den Wissenschaftsstandort Hamburg.

Die Helmut-Schmidt-Universität entwickelt das Studien- und Weiterbildungsangebot nach dem Stand der Wissenschaften sowie dem Bedarf an Führungskräften in Militär, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft weiter.
Dabei betont und erschließt sie in Forschung und Lehre Möglichkeiten der Interdisziplinarität von Natur- und Ingenieurwissenschaften sowie Wirtschafts-, Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften.

Die Helmut-Schmidt-Universität zeichnet sich durch Offenheit nach innen und außen aus und lässt sich von dem Ziel leiten, Bildung durch Wissenschaft für das 21. Jahrhundert zu vermitteln.

Von der HSU sind PD Dr. Sigrid Hartong sowie Vito Dabisch am Verbundprojekt beteiligt. Sie arbeiten zusammen am Teilprojekt 1: Schulaufsicht und Schule.

ifib – Institut für Informationsmanagement Bremen GmbH

Das Institut für Informationsmanagement Bremen GmbH (ifib) ist ein gemeinnütziges An-Institut der Universität Bremen. Im Fokus der Forschungs- und Beratungstätigkeit stehen der Umgang mit Informationen und Informationstechnik in unterschiedlichen Anwendungskontexten. Dies schließt die Gestaltung von Informationsflüssen und neuen Formen der Zusammenarbeit über organisatorische Grenzen hinweg mit ein. Das ifib verfügt außerdem über umfangreiche Kompetenzen bezüglich der Evaluation von Aktivitäten zur Förderung von Medienkompetenz inklusive ihrer organisationalen Einbettung,  genauso wie der formativen Evaluation unterschiedlicher Softwareumgebungen sowie der Evaluation der Erstellung und Nutzung von Lernmaterialien für den Einsatz in der beruflichen Qualifizierung. Das ifib war und ist beteiligt an verschiedenen bmbf-Projekten zum Medieneinsatz in der beruflichen Bildung.

Für das Institut für Informationsmanagement Bremen sind Prof. Dr. Andreas Breiter, Dr. Juliane JarkeAngelina LangeIrina Zakharova und Tjark Raabe am Projekt beteiligt. Sie beschäftigen sich im Teilprojekt 2 mit dem Schulmanagement und Schulinformationssystemen.

GEI – Georg-Eckert-Institut – Leibniz-Institut für internationale Schulbuchforschung

Das Georg-Eckert-Institut – Leibniz-Institut für internationale Schulbuchforschung…

…betreibt Forschungen zu Produktion, Inhalten und Aneignung von schulischen Bildungsmedien in ihren soziokulturellen, politischen, ökonomischen und historischen Kontexten.

… stellt einzigartige Forschungsinfrastrukturen forschungsbasiert, digital und vor Ort bereit. Im Zentrum steht die weltweit umfangreichste internationale Schulbuchsammlung des GEI.

… erbringt Transferleistungen aus kritischer Forschungsperspektive für die nationale und internationale Bildungspraxis, Bildungsmedienproduktion und Bildungspolitik.

Forschung, Forschungsinfrastrukturen und Wissenstransfer sind in der Arbeit des GEI durchgängig aufeinander bezogen. Als außeruniversitäre Einrichtung, die Bildungsmedienforschung gleichermaßen betreibt und ermöglicht, hat sich das Georg-Eckert-Institut zu einem internationalen Referenzzentrum in diesem Feld entwickelt.

Dr. Annekatrin Bock, Prof. Dr. Felicitas Macgilchrist und Jasmin Troeger arbeiten für das GEI am 3. Teilprojekt: Digitale Lernsoftware und Unterricht.

DIPF | Leibniz-Institut für Bildungsforschung und Bildungsinformation

Das DIPF | Leibniz-Institut für Bildungsforschung und Bildungsinformation trägt mit empirischer Bildungsforschung, digitaler Infrastruktur und gezieltem Wissenstransfer dazu bei, Herausforderungen im Bildungswesen zu bewältigen. Das von dem Leibniz-Institut erarbeitete und dokumentierte Wissen über Bildung unterstützt Wissenschaft, Politik und Praxis im Bildungsbereich – zum Nutzen der Gesellschaft.

Für das Leibnitz-Institut für Bildungsforschung und Bildungsinformation beschäftigen sich Dr. Sieglinde Jornitz und Ben Mayer im 4. Teilprojekt mit den Lehrkräften und Schüler*innen im Unterricht